Testimonials

I love being a Celebrant. It’s wonderful to get to know people and plan their special day together. By the time the actual ceremony comes along I really feel like I’ve walked on a journey with them, and feel honoured to contribute in such a special way.

Here’s some lovely feedback I’ve received recently, in no particular order:

“WOW.

Where to even begin. Soph and I had only just begun searching for our wedding celebrant when we came across Wendy, and both of us will be forever grateful that we did. Wendy instantly made us feel comfortable, like we were talking with an old friend. She was so patient and genuinely cared about helping us to make our ceremony fit us perfectly. All of the stress regarding the ceremony was completely taken out of the day. We felt 100% safe in her very experienced hands and she stepped us through it on the day flawlessly.

All of our guests noted in particular how perfect, personal and beautifully worded our ceremony was.

If, like us, you are looking for a celebrant who will help you make your ceremony your own, but will also help lead you through all the bits you may not know about or have thought about, then honestly do yourself a favour and get in touch with Wendy. She is one of the most warm and wonderful people we have met.

Thanks so much Wendy again, for everything!”, Geoff & Sophie November 2020

“I was pretty nervous with meeting celebrants and a little overwhelmed but as soon as Wendy replied I felt at ease, she was very reassuring and easy to talk to. We met up for coffee, chatted, it was as if we were catching up with an old friend. As soon as Wendy laughed at my now Husband’s outlandish suggestion for a ritual and even added suggestions along the same lines we knew she was perfect! From all the messages, emails and trying to finalise our vows, she was reassuring and calming about everything. Even with all our weirdness/uniqueness she incorporated everything, some we weren’t sure how but she did! Wendy you are a beautiful soul and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect ceremony 🥰 Thank you for making our day just as we’d dreamt! Love Mr and Mrs Renfrey”, Bec and Clint, September 2020

“Thankyou Wendy, for being a part of our wedding. We felt very comfortable with you the first day we met. You had a calm and relaxed feel about you. Also very professional explained everything, and gave us some great ideas.
It was really lovely, that we met up a few times before hand, so you could get to know us.
The day of our Wedding you were so professional and organised. You made us feel relaxed and comfortable as you guided us through the ceremony.

I would highly recommend Wendy to be apart of your special day. Wendy is so warm hearted and friendly, understanding lady. She makes your day all about you, and what you want it to be.” Carolyn & Neil, October 2020

“BEST CELEBRANT EVER!
Wendy was the celebrant at our beach wedding on the 19 April. From the first initial enquiry to post wedding correspondence, Wendy was everything we could’ve wanted and more. Professional, warm, friendly, patient and organised. She guided us through the process with such ease, and provided so much help with the ceremony. And then, on the big day, when the weather turned against us, Wendy was a calm voice reducing the stress and anxiety. I was so impressed at how composed and professional she was standing there in sideways rain conducting the ceremony without the help of a microphone, rain streaming down her face, going about it as if everything was normal! She was just amazing.” Sarah & Robert, April 2019

Review Wendy Grace Hendry Celebrant K and H

“Wendy was our dream celebrant! …She was the first and only celebrant we met with and we both knew straight away from our catch up that she was the perfect fit for us. In the lead up to our wedding day she was very organised and efficient with any communication and helped us put together the perfect ceremony format. On the day she was very calming which helps settle the nerves! Thank you so much Wendy for putting together our dream ceremony. you are such a kind and caring person, and we both feel very fortunate to have had you part of our special day.” Jaimi & Scott, Caves House Yallingup, Feb 2018

“Wendy was the best person we could of chosen to marry us. She was so easy to get a long with, fast to respond to all of our emails and questions. Flexible with changing/adding things to our ceremony and it was just lovely. Wendy put a lot of time and effort into making it just perfect for us, up until the very end when we received the marriage certificate in a gorgeous file. So happy we chose you 😊😊 thank you”. Claire and Anthony, Bunkers Beach House

“Wendy was incredible – she personalised our ceremony from the very start, and made things flow so seamlessly on the day. Everyone commented that our ceremony was 100% “us”. We didn’t consider a celebrant to be massively important prior to meeting with Wendy, but she truly made our day absolutely perfect and we couldn’t have imagined choosing anyone else. 10000% recommend!!”, Amy-Michelle & Ian, Eight Willows Retreat, March 2020

“Wendy goes above and beyond, we had to change our date 3 times while waiting for our Visa, she also provided written statements at short notice, she was always so kind and understanding. We finally got our Visa Grant and she worked her magic and managed to fit us in on Australia day Weekend, one of the more popular dates. She gently guided us in every aspect and delivered a perfect ceremony, Wendy is a constant, she is genuine, kind and understanding, she thinks outside the box and really does get a feel of what the couple want on the day, quick to respond and deliver, you can not go wrong with this lovely lady. Thank you Wendy, we are still smiling x”, Marie & Jodie, January 2020

“It was a pleasure to have Wendy as our celebrant, Wendy understood from the beginning what we had in mind and was able to provide meaningful and very useful recommendations and suggestions. Having someone who can guide you on what is needed for your wedding is so important as there are so many details you need to take into account, Wendy was always friendly and patient to provide all the guidance and support needed. Wendy was very accommodating with timing and with the fact we were living overseas causing some delays to our communication, always being proactive to make sure we had everything needed and all covered for our Wedding day, she helped us design a very simple but beautiful program exactly as me and my husband wanted. We enjoyed very much having Wendy as our celebrant and we are very grateful for her to have been part of this very especial moment for us.” Armando and Paul

“Thank you so much for being the most perfect celebrant for our intimate ceremony in Boranup Forest. You were such a calming and peaceful presence throughout the whole ceremony. You captured the essence of us so perfectly, and the ceremony reflected exactly who we are. Thank you so much Wendy, we are so thankful we found you!”, Rose & Jimmy, Boranup Forest, Jan 2020

“100% recommend Wendy if you are looking for a celebrant down south. Wendy did an incredible job at our wedding down in Manjimup and we had multiple people comment on how nice the ceremony was. 

Before the wedding Wendy was super responsive to emails, effortlessly answering all my questions. She took the time to get to know us and crafted the most perfect and personal ceremony. We were able to have a run through the day before so everyone knew exactly what to do. She was organized, calming and also really fun! The perfect balance.

To top it all off we were also gifted a beautiful folder with a copy of our ceremony on lovely textured paper, detailed crochet hearts and a copy of our personalized vows. It was the most perfect touch and something treasured that we can reflect on in the future. So glad we picked Wendy to help with our special day!”, Clare & Matt, Clover Cottages, Feb 2020

“Thank you Wendy for making our wedding all that we’d hoped for! The ceremony was beautiful. You were easy to work with, understanding of changes at our end and made us feel very comfortable. We have had fantastic feedback from a lot of our guests about how wonderful the ceremony was and how great you were – so thank you. I highly recommend Wendy to anyone looking for a celebrant in the south west.” Becky & Matt, Aravina Estate, November 2018

“We are so pleased to have found Wendy and that she was happy to conduct our ceremony. We had very little knowledge of weddings, we just knew we wanted to get married, but Wendy made it so easy. If we had a question she knew the answer or would find it (and I had a few). When we needed ideas she was there and was happy to email or Skype at anytime. Even with us being in Thailand and having a time difference, she made the time for us. We only flew in just before the wedding but Wendy still met us to get everything sorted, right on top of Christmas. Our wedding was perfect. Wendy was naturally calming, inspiring and reassuring. Even the ceremony pack and certificate was beautiful. After the Wedding, she emailed to update us on legal paperwork status, nothing is ever too much for her. I know this is Wendy’s job but we really feel that she is a friend to us now. We couldn’t of chosen a better person to be our celebrant and we are honoured that she performed our unique ceremony. “ Jenny and Emma, Bunker Bay Dec 2018

T and De photo by Real Image Photography
Tasha and De – photo by Real Image Photography

“My new wife and I were fortunate to have chosen Wendy as our wedding celebrant. The first time we met Wendy we just knew she was the right person for the job! Wendy was so professional and knowledgeable, making all the technical paperwork preparation steps so much easier- but she was also so warm and open. She listened to our ideas and really took the time to get a sense of us as a couple- so she was able to create a truly unique and personal ceremony. We cannot thank Wendy enough for being a part of our special day and highly recommend her to any and all looking for a celebrant with that X factor!” Natasha and Deanne, Wise Wine, August 2019

“Wendy was such a wonderful celebrant. She was so calm and professional, which made the whole process seem easy! She wrote a thoughtful and lovely ceremony for us, and gave us plently of guidance when choosing the structure that we wanted. The ceremony ran smoothly, and it was such a nice day. We have had so many people come up to us in the weeks since the wedding, telling us that they loved the ceremony, and the fact that it was simple, yet touching, and really reflected our personalities. We would recommend Wendy to anyone!”, Katie & Ryan, Albany Jan 2019

“Wendy was everything we needed as a celebrant. She is very positive and relaxed, but also super organised and was right there when we needed her. The ceremony she put together through the questions she asked was perfect for us. She has a way of making you feel she has everything under control, which is great in all the stress that comes with organising a wedding. We could not recommend anyone more, thank you so much Wendy!” Ster & Jase, Boranup Forest Wedding March 2019.

Wendy helped make our wedding day easy and stress free with all her preparation, advice and great communication. The effort and detail that she put in was beyond our expectations and I would highly recommend her to anyone. She tailored her suggestions and was wonderfully flexible with our very unique needs 🌊🧜‍♀️ 🧜‍♂️ We couldn’t be happier , Mr & Mrs Sparkle!“, Julia & Anthony,  Gnarabup Beach, November 2018

“Thank you Wendy for being apart of our wedding journey! We felt very informed and comfortable in your very capable hands. We instantly felt at ease in Wendy’s warm and happy presence. She wrote our ceremony as if we had known her our whole life, we were amazed, it reflected us perfectly! So happy to have had you as our celebrant ❤️”, Erin & Kate, October 2018

Wendy Grace Hendry - Celebrant

“Wendy’s loving soul shines through, so perfect for any couple looking for a spectacular experience. Thank you again Wendy from the bottom of my heart.” Desiree & Steve, Eight Willows Retreat

“Thankyou so much for our magnificent wedding ceremony. You were unflabbable even with two weddings in one day! You guided us steadily throughout the entire process, but adapted your delivery to our own unique style. Utterly professional, great communication throughout, and a font of knowledge and ideas. You set the tone beautifully and we are so glad to have met you xx
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to anyone wanting a top quality, personal service. Many many thanks.” Gemma & Joel, Rivendell Estate, November 2017

“We had Wendy as our Celebrant for our wedding last weekend. Couldn’t have asked for a better ceremony! Wendy made the whole lead up super easy and guided us through the process, she created a beautiful ceremony for us that was exactly what we wanted! Thank you, Wendy! I will highly recommend for any other wedding!” Chayleigh & Mitchell, Clover Cottages, Manjimup, January 2018

“Wendy was our wedding celebrant and we couldn’t have asked for a better person for our special day! Wendy was kind, patient, caring and very knowledgeable. We discussed with Wendy what style we were after for the ceremony and she made it a reality.  Living interstate we thought it would be hard to organise everything without meeting in person but Wendy was in constant communication and very responsive through Skype and email.  We loved every moment of our ceremony and would highly recommend Wendy! Thank you so much Wendy Xx” Bonnie & Nick, March 2018

Margaret River Celebrant Review - S and S Jan 18“Wendy was our celebrant for our wedding in October! She is amazing!!! She was so relaxed, friendly and we just loved how she wanted our ceremony/day to be exactly what we wanted! Wendy we can not thank you enough!!! You put together the most beautiful ceremony and any couple that has you as celebrant is extremely lucky xx” Kym & Cory, October 2017

“Thanks to Wendy our day was everything we hoped for and much, much more.
We needed a lot of help and guidance and Wendy was there offering help and assistance all the way. Being able to say what we wanted and have Wendy make it happen, was the best gift we could have asked for! The atmosphere created for our day was brilliant, as it was a small gathering it was important to us that everyone involved was as relaxed and casual as we were…Both my husband and I without hesitation recommend Wendy as the celebrant for your big day, make a time to chat and discuss your ideas with her, you wont be disappointed.  Thanks for the being a huge part of our day Wendy, you’re a star and nothing short of amazing xx” Sonja & Steve, January 2018

“Wendy is such a beautiful person! She married us on 29 October 2016 and we couldn’t have been happier! Wendy went above and beyond to create a special ceremony for us including helping us find a cute reading and pinky promise saying. We highly recommend Wendy as your celebrant Xx”  Brooke & Jason

“Wendy is a really wonderful celebrant. In the months leading up to our wedding in January 2017 we met several times with Wendy to discuss our marriage service, she helped us with vows, readings and organising a sand ceremony to include our young children in the day. She is professional yet friendly, and we felt completely at ease and in good hands on our special day. Thank you Wendy, truly xxx”  Amy & Ethan

“We got married November 11 2016 and had Wendy for our celebrant. We first met with Wendy in June for wine at Hay Shed Hill, she was so lovely and personable. She listened to my sister and myself explain the celebrant horror stories we had witnessed from working at weddings and she was not scared off at all! She arranged a few more catch ups where we discussed our ceremony, vows, legal paper work and did the rehearsal run through the day before on site. On the wedding day she was well presented, she assisted us in every way possible and made everything run smoothly for the ceremony. Wendy was fantastic and I would highly recommend her to anyone wanting any kind of ceremony- she knows what she is doing and does it well.” Jessica & Jason, Wise Wine

Lisa & Ben - Wendy Grace Hendry Celebrant
Lisa & Ben’s beautiful day

“We got married in March and chose Wendy as our celebrant! Wendy was absolutely fabulous not only during the day but also in the lead up to the wedding! She helped us get all the papers in order and drafted a wonderful ceremony! Even reading over her speech now brings tears to my eyes because she captured our personalities so wonderfully in it! Perfect day with the perfect celebrant xxx” Lisa & Ben, Barefoot Beach Wedding, Ganarbup Beach

“Wendy did a lovely job on our wedding. She made the service so personal and even put up with a cheeky groom during the vows. Would definitely recommend Wendy to anyone thinking of tying the knot, she sure made our day wonderful.” Kat & Cam, June 2018

“Wendy helped us have one of the most enjoyable days of our lives. As we got to know Wendy, and Wendy learnt about us, she was in tune with who we are and she was able to gauge what we wanted. The whole process was very smooth and she was very profesional. The ceremony was very beautiful and Wendy facilitated it in a calm loving manner, took control, was very well spoken and guided the event with confidence. We highly recommend Wendy for your special day. Thank you so much.” Aidan & Kathy, Fair Harvest

“Wendy did a fantastic job of creating and conducting our wedding ceremony this weekend just gone. From our first meeting right up until the big day itself we had the best service and experience with this lovely professional lady. Highly recommended.” Jo & Matt, Barefoot Beach Wedding, Ganarabup Beach

“Thanks Wendy for an incredible day that we all remember fondly. The sun came out as I stepped out of the car, it was a true blessing from up above. Wendy was amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed the service not only on the day but before and after as well. Wendy went truly above and beyond for us which was truly amazing and we would recommend her in a snap!!!!! The whole process was easy which really helped make a very special day even that bit more special. If your looking for a Celebrant don’t look any further. Thanks again Wendy”Natasha & Philip

“Wendy married us in May 2017 and she did an absolutely amazing job:) We were so incredibly happy with how she conducted our ceremony and could not have asked for anything more!! She is so friendly and accommodating throughout the whole process and any questions that you have she is more than happy to help you out with. Thank you so much Wendy, you made our day so incredibly special and we literally can’t thank you enough!!:) We would not hesitate to recommend Wendy to anyone wanting to get married…she is a brilliant celebrant!!” Claire & Barry, Eight Willows Retreat
Ash & Maria Review Quote

“We had Wendy marry us on Saturday 22nd April 2017, it was an incredible day and Wendy had a massive part in making it truly spectacular!! For that I thank her from the bottom of my heart!! She was so professional and made us feel straight at ease from our initial meeting. She was so warm and friendly and listened to Ash and I on what was important to us and was going to make this incredible moment in our lives ‘ours’ from that point we knew we wanted her! She was fully open to our vision and along with giving us some great ideas.  On the day she was perfectly organized and we had no worries. Knowing that she was up there with us made us feel so supported it was a very surreal feeling. We just want to say thank you Wendy for sharing in the best day of our lives and for showing us such kindness, love and nurturing through the whole process, you made our dream wedding a reality xx” Ash & Maria

“Wendy did an amazing job as the celebrant to our wedding in Bridgetown in December. She has a very relaxed nature and so easy to communicate with despite us planning everything 100’s of kms away. She guided us through the whole process, providing a detailed questionnaire which enabled her to write a fabulous introduction about us as a couple and our journey to marriage. We loved the ceremony, and had many lovely comments from guests saying how beautiful it all was. Thankyou so much Wendy! 100% recommend xx” Jessica & Travis, December 2017

Feel the love - Wendy Hendry Celebrant fb“Wendy was a fantastic celebrant, her demeanour from first meeting to the big day was always so calm and reassuring, and she is very knowledgable about the processes, forms etc, as well as the details of the ceremony. Wendy took all the worry out of the officialdom by explaining what needed to happen at every step of the way. She helped us plan a ceremony that flowed well and suited our preferences. Wendy is flexible and committed to working within your vision, while offering guidance and excellent advice to ensure everything runs smoothly on the day. I recommend her very highly!” Renee & Gavin February 2018

“From start to finish Wendy was an absolute gem. Wendy is so friendly, bubbly and welcoming. From the planning stage along with meeting up Wendy is so organised and helpful. Wendy gave us lots of resources to help plan our ceremony and to help us along our way. On the day Wendy was great and has a really passion and love for what she does. This shines through on the big day. Thank you so much.”  Charlotte & Luke, March 2018.

“Wendy was our celebrant at our Barefoot Beach wedding at the beautiful Gnarabup

J&M Pereira-179 sm
Michelle & Josh’s Gnarabup Beach Wedding – photo by fsh3 Photography

Beach in Margaret River. She is everything you could hope for in a celebrant and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a marriage celebrant in the south west region. She made everything so easy and stress free, so happy we found you! Wendy you are truly a beautiful person inside and out. Thank you xx” Michelle & Josh, February 2018

“We got married in February 2018 and chose Wendy as our celebrant. Wendy was kind and approachable from start to finish and took the time to get to know us and understand what was important to us on our special day. We felt at ease with Wendy’s calm, caring and genuine nature and thanks to her careful planning the ceremony was perfect. Thank you so much for everything! You were the perfect celebrant for us and are one a million xx” Andrea & Ken, February 2018

“Thank you Wendy for making our day run so smoothly and for all of your support in the lead up. You did an amazing job in preparing our ceremony so that it was a perfect reflection of us and was exactly what we wanted. Thank you for being a part of our special day and helping us to create memories that will last a lifetime!” Katie & Bobby, Silversprings Cottages March 2018

Read these in full, and other reviews on my Facebook page.